Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Ricker-Gilbert Senior Vice President/Athletic Director
(904) 256-7401 aricker1@ju.edu
Scott Bacon Senior Vice President/Communications & Marketing
(904) 256-7543 sbacon@ju.edu
Lauren Cevis Deputy AD / SWA
(904) 256-7794 lcevis@ju.edu
David Farraday Senior Associate AD/Internal Operations
(904) 256-7403 dfarrad@ju.edu
Justin Wilkins Associate AD/Compliance & Administration
(904) 256-7357 jwilkin6@ju.edu
Whitney Curtis Associate AD/Marketing
(904) 256-7113 wcurtis2@ju.edu
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu
Hannah Wilcox Assistant to the Athletic Director / Athletics HR Coordinator
(904) 256-7425 hwilcox@ju.edu
Joëlle d'Entremont Athletics Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7406 jdentre@ju.edu

External Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Bacon Senior Vice President/Communications & Marketing
(904) 256-7543 sbacon@ju.edu
Whitney Curtis Associate AD/Marketing
(904) 256-7113 wcurtis2@ju.edu
Duraunte Cutts Assistant AD/Development & Corporate Partnerships
(904) 256-7409 dcutts@ju.edu
Ellyn Mouro Associate Director of Engagement & Annual Giving
(904) 256- 7247 espange@ju.edu
Dylan Warnell Associate Director of Marketing
(904) 256-7407 dwarnel@ju.edu
Chris Lehane Marketing Assistant
(904) 256-7444 clehane@ju.edu
Jamal Adjamah Marketing Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7444 jadjama@ju.edu

Internal Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Farraday Senior Associate AD/Internal Operations
(904) 256-7403 dfarrad@ju.edu
Bo McDougal Assistant AD/Support Services
(904) 256-7421 bmcdoug@ju.edu
Sally James Director of Business Operations
(904) 256-7246 sjames8@ju.edu
Ryan Duff Assistant Director of Support Services
(904) 256-7860 rduff@ju.edu
Rebekah Dowling Athletics Business Office Accounting Assistant

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Wilkins Associate AD/Compliance & Administration
(904) 256-7357 jwilkin6@ju.edu
Rob Saunders Assistant AD/Compliance
(904) 256-7255 rsaunde2@ju.edu
Ella England Compliance Assistant
(904) 256-7764 venglan@ju.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Cevis Deputy AD / SWA
(904) 256-7794 lcevis@ju.edu
Andy Heston Director of Student-Athlete Services
(904) 256-7738 aheston1@ju.edu
Angela DeMarino Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services
(904) 256-7918 ademari1@ju.edu
Denesha Morris McCuin Learning Specialist
dmccuin@ju.edu
Angel Morrison Student-Athlete Services Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7219 amorris13@ju.edu
Kim Capriotti Faculty Athletic Representative
(904) 256-7443 kcaprio@ju.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Betz Equipment Manager
(904) 256-7177 wbetz@ju.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Les Wright Director of Athletic Facilities & Fields
(904) 256-7410 lwright2@ju.edu

Athletics Communications

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu
Scott Manze Assistant Director of Athletics Communications and Broadcasting
Football, Baseball, Women's Golf, 2nd MBB
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu
Ben Blumenthal Athletic Communictions Assistant
Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Beach Volleyball, 2nd Football
(904) 256-7444 bblumen@ju.edu
Cory Gaynor Director of Multimedia Services
(904) 256-7616 cgaynor@ju.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Frye Director of Sports Medicine (Football)
(904) 256-7754 dfrye@ju.edu
Blas Ruelas Associate Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7607 bruelas@ju.edu
Elena Luzins Associate Athletic Trainer (Women's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7678 eluzins@ju.edu
Mitch Schwanke Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 mschwan@ju.edu
Alexa Blatt Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 ablatt1@ju.edu
Bo Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball)
(904) 256-7422 bowens5@ju.edu
Jessica Trapp Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball)
Ben Froelich Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Men's Golf)
(904) 256-7714 bfroeli@ju.edu
Jenny Zimmerman Intern Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball)
(904) 256-7753 jzimmer6@ju.edu
TBD Intern Athletic Trainer (Football)
Ruth Pacheco Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Cheer)
(904) 256-7753 rpachec3@ju.edu
Kali Chaplin Intern Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Women's Golf)
(904) 256-7714 kchapli@ju.edu
Briclyn Collier Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rowing)
(904) 256-7400 bcollie4@ju.edu
Mindy Black MS, RD, CSSD, LD/N, CPT Director of Sports Nutrition

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
Football, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Basketball, Softball, Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Rowing
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Chris Duguay Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men's Rowing, XC/T&F, Football
(904) 256-7713 cduguay@ju.edu
Jon McNemar Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Football
(904) 256-7713 jmcnema@ju.edu
Jason Collins Graduate Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Soccer
(904) 256-7713 jcollin23@ju.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hayes Head Coach
(904) 256-7476 chayes1@ju.edu
Rich Wallace Assistant Head Coach - Recruiting Coordinator
(904) 256-7367 rwallac10@ju.edu
Mark Guerra Assistant Coach - Pitching
(904) 256-7414 mguerra@ju.edu
Morgan DePew Volunteer Assistant
mdepew@ju.edu
Ryan Quintero Director of Baseball Operations
(904) 256-7429 rquinte@ju.edu
Bo Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball)
(904) 256-7422 bowens5@ju.edu
Chris Duguay Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men's Rowing, XC/T&F, Football
(904) 256-7713 cduguay@ju.edu
Walter Betz Equipment Manager
(904) 256-7177 wbetz@ju.edu
Scott Manze Assistant Director of Athletics Communications and Broadcasting
Football, Baseball, Women's Golf, 2nd MBB
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evan Muys Head Coach
(904) 256-7546 emuys@ju.edu
Kayla Muys Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(904) 256-7405 kwalton2@ju.edu
Erin Neuenfeldt Director of Operations
(904) 256-7405 eneuenf@ju.edu
Jenny Zimmerman Intern Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball)
(904) 256-7753 jzimmer6@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Basketball, Softball, Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Rowing
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Ben Blumenthal Athletic Communictions Assistant
Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Beach Volleyball, 2nd Football
(904) 256-7444 bblumen@ju.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Jasick Head Coach
(904) 256-7415 tjasick@ju.edu
Dan Bere' Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7417 dbere@ju.edu
Chad Eshbaugh Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7416 ceshbau@ju.edu
Azeez Ali Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7418 aali1@ju.edu
Jared Rhodes Director of Operations
(904) 256-7415 jrhodes4@ju.edu
Daniel Harris Graduate Manager
(904) 256-7415 dharris33@ju.edu
Kyle Pugh Graduate Manager
(904) 256-7415 kpugh1@ju.edu
Mitch Schwanke Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 mschwan@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
Football, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Darnell Haney Head Coach
(904) 256-7242 dhaney1@ju.edu
Dawn Brown Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7097 dbrown76@ju.edu
Briona Brown Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7236 bbrown31@ju.edu
Stephanie Edwards Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7253 sedward17@ju.edu
Tifani Kerrison Graduate Assistant Coach
tkerris@ju.edu
Breyona Spruell Director of Operations
bspruel@ju.edu
Alexa Blatt Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 ablatt1@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Basketball, Softball, Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Rowing
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Ben Blumenthal Athletic Communictions Assistant
Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Beach Volleyball, 2nd Football
(904) 256-7444 bblumen@ju.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Grigg Director of Cross Country/Track & Field
(904) 256-7408 rgrigg@ju.edu
Diego Vela Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 dvela@ju.edu
Vincent Brooks Volunteer Assistant Coach
vbrooks4@ju.edu
Ruth Pacheco Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Cheer)
(904) 256-7753 rpachec3@ju.edu
Chris Duguay Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men's Rowing, XC/T&F, Football
(904) 256-7713 cduguay@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Grigg Director of Cross Country/Track & Field
(904) 256-7408 rgrigg@ju.edu
Diego Vela Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 dvela@ju.edu
Vincent Brooks Volunteer Assistant Coach
vbrooks4@ju.edu
Ruth Pacheco Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Cheer)
(904) 256-7753 rpachec3@ju.edu
Chris Duguay Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men's Rowing, XC/T&F, Football
(904) 256-7713 cduguay@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Shields Head Coach
Tom Simi Associate Head Coach / Offensive Line
904-256-7471 tsimi@ju.edu
Alan Darlin Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers
904-256-7868 adarlin1@ju.edu
Trent Steelman Quarterbacks / B-Backs Coach
904-256-7400 tsteelm@ju.edu
Steven Sylvester Running Backs Coach
904-256-7567 ssylves@ju.edu
Pat Parnell Wide Receivers Coach/Director of Football Operations
904-256-7498 pparnel@ju.edu
Jake Copeland Safeties Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
904-256-7472 jcopela4@ju.edu
O'Neil Blake Cornerbacks Coach
904-256-7887 oblake1@ju.edu
Wade Green Defensive Line Coach
904-256-7498 wgreen7@ju.edu
Gunnar Cox Defensive Graduate Assistant
904-256-2957 gcox1@ju.edu
Rylan Wells Offensive Graduate Assistant
904-256-2957 rwells5@ju.edu
Griffin Garland Student Assistant
904-256-2957 ggarlan@ju.edu
Emon Smith Student Assistant
904-256-2957 esmith30@jacksonville.edu
Lofi Tamasese Student Assistant
904-256-2957 ltamase@jacksonville.edu
Doug Frye Director of Sports Medicine (Football)
(904) 256-7754 dfrye@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
Football, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Walter Betz Equipment Manager
(904) 256-7177 wbetz@ju.edu
Scott Manze Assistant Director of Athletics Communications and Broadcasting
Football, Baseball, Women's Golf, 2nd MBB
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Blackburn Head Coach
(904) 256-7479 wblackb@ju.edu
Jamey Salmon Assistant Coach
Ben Froelich Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Men's Golf)
(904) 256-7714 bfroeli@ju.edu
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Borocz Head Coach
(904) 256-7411 jborocz@ju.edu
Megan Collins Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7411 mcollin16@ju.edu
Kali Chaplin Intern Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Women's Golf)
(904) 256-7714 kchapli@ju.edu
Scott Manze Assistant Director of Athletics Communications and Broadcasting
Football, Baseball, Women's Golf, 2nd MBB
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Galloway Head Coach
(904) 256-7802 jgallow3@ju.edu
Ryan Liebel Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(904) 256-7973 rliebel@ju.edu
Tyler Granelli Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7569 tgranel@ju.edu
McLean Chicquen Graduate Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7973 mchicqu@ju.edu
Shawn Ewert Graduate Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7973 sewert@ju.edu
Hunter Forbes Volunteer Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7973 hforbes@ju.edu
Hannah Cowan Videographer
Blas Ruelas Associate Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7607 bruelas@ju.edu
Jon McNemar Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Football
(904) 256-7713 jmcnema@ju.edu
Andy Heston Director of Student-Athlete Services
(904) 256-7738 aheston1@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mindy McCord Head Coach
(904) 256-7875 mmccord@ju.edu
Paul McCord Associate Head Coach
(904) 256-7875 pmccord@ju.edu
Brittney Orashen Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7875 borashe@ju.edu
Danielle Della Rocca Director of Quality Control/Program Manager
(904) 256-7875 ddellar@ju.edu
Elena Luzins Associate Athletic Trainer (Women's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7678 eluzins@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
Football, Men's Basketball, Women's Lacrosse
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Cottingham Head Coach
(904) 256-7831 jcottin@ju.edu
Preston Weinard Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7832 pweinar@ju.edu
Briclyn Collier Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rowing)
(904) 256-7400 bcollie4@ju.edu
Chris Duguay Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men's Rowing, XC/T&F, Football
(904) 256-7713 cduguay@ju.edu
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lane Director of Rowing / Head Women’s Coach
(904) 256-7423 mlane5@ju.edu
Maggie Dwyer Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(904) 256-7832 mdwyer@ju.edu
Bridget Kelly Graduate Assistant
Briclyn Collier Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Rowing)
(904) 256-7400 bcollie4@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Basketball, Softball, Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Rowing
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Ayers Head Coach
(904) 256-7110 eayers1@ju.edu
Tommy Santiago Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7361 tsantia@ju.edu
Heather Roberts Assistant Coach
hrobert2@ju.edu
Bryce Only Graduate Assistant Coach
bonly@ju.edu
Jessica Trapp Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball)
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Basketball, Softball, Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Rowing
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Ben Blumenthal Athletic Communictions Assistant
Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Beach Volleyball, 2nd Football
(904) 256-7444 bblumen@ju.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mauricio B. Ruiz Head Coach
mruiz4@ju.edu
Thomas Buckner Assistant Coach
904-725-7420 tbuckne@ju.edu
Jack Burns Graduate Assistant
904-725-7420 bburns4@ju.edu
Juan Arguedas Graduate Student Manager/Director of Operations
904-725-7420 jargued@ju.edu
Michael Bajza Volunteer Assistant
Magnun Silva Video Analytics Assistant
Ben Froelich Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Men's Golf)
(904) 256-7714 bfroeli@ju.edu
Jon McNemar Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Men's Lacrosse, Men's Soccer, Football
(904) 256-7713 jmcnema@ju.edu
Ben Blumenthal Athletic Communictions Assistant
Women's Basketball, Men's Soccer, Softball, Beach Volleyball, 2nd Football
(904) 256-7444 bblumen@ju.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laura Kane Head Coach
(904) 256-7704 lkane3@ju.edu
Hubert Busby Jr. Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7869 hbusby@ju.edu
Anastasia Price Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7869 amcclea@ju.edu
Kali Chaplin Intern Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Women's Golf)
(904) 256-7714 kchapli@ju.edu
Jason Collins Graduate Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Soccer
(904) 256-7713 jcollin23@ju.edu
Matt Moretti III Associate AD/Communications
Men's Basketball, Women's Soccer, Men's Golf, MW Rowing
(904) 256-7351 mmorett@ju.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Grigg Director of Cross Country/Track & Field
(904) 256-7408 rgrigg@ju.edu
Diego Vela Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 dvela@ju.edu
Chip Brundage Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 rbrunda@ju.edu
Vincent Brooks Volunteer Assistant Coach
vbrooks4@ju.edu
Ruth Pacheco Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Cheer)
(904) 256-7753 rpachec3@ju.edu
Chris Duguay Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Baseball, Men's Rowing, XC/T&F, Football
(904) 256-7713 cduguay@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Evan Muys Head Coach
(904) 256-7546 emuys@ju.edu
Kayla Muys Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(904) 256-7405 kwalton2@ju.edu
Nick St. Thomas Assistant Coach
nstthom@ju.edu
Erin Neuenfeldt Director of Operations
(904) 256-7405 eneuenf@ju.edu
Jenny Zimmerman Intern Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Beach Volleyball)
(904) 256-7753 jzimmer6@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
Women's Basketball, Softball, Volleyball, Beach Volleyball, Women's Rowing
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Athletics Communications
MW Lacrosse, Volleyball, XCTF, 2nd WBB
(904) 256-7402 mparks1@ju.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene Moore Spirit Coordinator/Head Cheer & Dance Team Coach
(904) 256-7400 gmoore8@ju.edu
Whitney Moore Assistant Coach - Cheerleading
(904) 256-7400 wmoore6@ju.edu
Logan Morris Assistant Coach - Dance Team
Connie Dandridge Manager - Dance Team
Scott Mills Volunteer Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7400 smills8@ju.edu
Ruth Pacheco Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Cheer)
(904) 256-7753 rpachec3@ju.edu