Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alex Ricker-Gilbert Athletic Director
(904) 256-7401 aricker1@ju.edu
Scott Bacon Deputy AD/External Relations
(904) 256-7543 sbacon@ju.edu
David Farraday Senior Associate AD/Internal Operations
(904) 256-7403 dfarrad@ju.edu
Lauren Cevis Associate AD/Student-Athlete Services / SWA
(904) 256-7794 lcevis@ju.edu
Marsha Haskew Chief of Staff
(904) 256-7406 mhaskew@ju.edu
Justin Wilkins Associate AD/Compliance & Administration
(904) 256-7357 jwilkin6@ju.edu
Whitney Curtis Associate AD/Marketing
(904) 256-7113 wcurtis2@ju.edu
Bambi Brundage Assistant AD/Ticketing & Summer Programs
(904) 256-7863 bcarson@ju.edu
Hannah Wilcox Assistant to the Athletic Director
(904) 256-7425 hwilcox@ju.edu

External Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Bacon Deputy AD/External Relations
(904) 256-7543 sbacon@ju.edu
Whitney Curtis Associate AD/Marketing
(904) 256-7113 wcurtis2@ju.edu
Quintin Payton Director of Marketing
(904) 256-7420 qpayton@ju.edu
Bambi Brundage Assistant AD/Ticketing & Summer Programs
(904) 256-7863 bcarson@ju.edu
Duraunte Cutts Assistant AD/Development & Corporate Partnerships
(904) 256-7409 dcutts@ju.edu
Ellyn Spangenberg Coordinator of Annual Giving
(904) 256- 7247 espange@ju.edu
Jack Stokes Marketing Intern
(904) 256-7761 jstokes6@ju.edu

Internal Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Farraday Senior Associate AD/Internal Operations
(904) 256-7403 dfarrad@ju.edu
Bo McDougal Assistant AD/Support Services
(904) 256-7421 bmcdoug@ju.edu
Sally James Director of Business Operations
(904) 256-7246 sjames8@ju.edu
Ryan Duff Graduate Assistant - Internal Operations
(904) 256-7860 rduff@ju.edu
Grant Howard Internal Operations Intern
(904) 256-7860 rhoward4@ju.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Justin Wilkins Associate AD/Compliance & Administration
(904) 256-7357 jwilkin6@ju.edu
Rob Saunders Assistant AD/Compliance
(904) 256-7255 rsaunde2@ju.edu
Kristina Karagiorgis Compliance Intern
(904) 256-7764 kkaragi@ju.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lauren Cevis Associate AD/Student-Athlete Services / SWA
(904) 256-7794 lcevis@ju.edu
Andy Heston Director of Student-Athlete Services
(904) 256-7738 aheston1@ju.edu
Angela DeMarino Assistant Director of Student-Athlete Services
(904) 256-7918 ademari1@ju.edu
Angel Morrison Student-Athlete Services Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7219 amorris13@ju.edu
Kim Capriotti Faculty Athletic Representative
(904) 256-7443 kcaprio@ju.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Walter Betz Equipment Manager
(904) 256-7177 wbetz@ju.edu

Facilities and Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Les Wright Director of Athletic Facilities & Fields
(904) 256-7410 lwright2@ju.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Monyae Williamson Director of Media Relations
Football, Women's Basketball, Beach Volleyball
(904) 256-7402 mwillia60@ju.edu
Cooper Welch Associate Director of Media Relations
M Soccer, M Golf, M Basketball, Baseball
(904) 256-7761 cwelch5@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu
Joe Mixie Media Relations Assistant
Women's Soccer, Softball
(904) 256-7444 jmixie@ju.edu
Scott Manze Broadcast/Digital Media Specialist
MW Rowing, Women's Golf, Baseball (Secondary)
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu
Cory Gaynor Director of Multimedia Services
(904) 256-7616 cgaynor@ju.edu
Lucas Milano Assistant Director of Multimedia Services
(904) 256-7616 lmilano@ju.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Frye Director of Sports Medicine (Football)
(904) 256-7754 dfrye@ju.edu
Blas Ruelas Associate Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7607 bruelas@ju.edu
Elena Luzins Associate Athletic Trainer (Women's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7678 eluzins@ju.edu
Mitch Schwanke Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 mschwan@ju.edu
Alexa Blatt Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 ablatt1@ju.edu
Bo Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball)
(904) 256-7422 bowens5@ju.edu
Elizabeth Verplank Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball)
(904) 256-7753 everpla@ju.edu
Kala Earley Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Rowing)
(904) 256-7753 kearley@ju.edu
Abby Friesen Intern Athletic Trainer (Women's Soccer, Golf)
(904) 256-7714 afriese@ju.edu
Ben Froelich Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Golf)
(904) 256-7714 bfroeli@ju.edu
Jenny Zimmerman Intern Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Cheer, Dance)
(904) 256-7753 jzimmer6@ju.edu
Tristyn Kinser Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football)
904-256-7754 tstonek@ju.edu
Mindy Black MS, RD, CSSD, LD/N, CPT Director of Sports Nutrition

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Tim Boeni Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 tboeni@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Jon McNemar Graduate Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 jmcnema@ju.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Hayes Head Coach
(904) 256-7476 chayes1@ju.edu
Rich Wallace Assistant Head Coach - Recruiting Coordinator
(904) 256-7367 rwallac10@ju.edu
Mark Guerra Assistant Coach - Pitching
(904) 256-7414 mguerra@ju.edu
Angelo Amendolare Volunteer Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7429 aamendo@ju.edu
Ryan Quintero Director of Baseball Operations
(904) 256-7429 rquinte@ju.edu
Bo Owens Assistant Athletic Trainer (Baseball)
(904) 256-7422 bowens5@ju.edu
Tim Boeni Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 tboeni@ju.edu
Walter Betz Equipment Manager
(904) 256-7177 wbetz@ju.edu
Cooper Welch Associate Director of Media Relations
M Soccer, M Golf, M Basketball, Baseball
(904) 256-7761 cwelch5@ju.edu

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Darty Director of Volleyball
(904) 256-7546 jdarty@ju.edu
Ryan Sullivan Head Coach
(904) 256-7405 rsulliv6@ju.edu
Erin Neuenfeldt Director of Operations
(904) 256-7405 eneuenf@ju.edu
Dylan Hough Volunteer Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7405 dhough@ju.edu
Jenny Zimmerman Intern Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Cheer, Dance)
(904) 256-7753 jzimmer6@ju.edu
Monyae Williamson Director of Media Relations
Football, Women's Basketball, Beach Volleyball
(904) 256-7402 mwillia60@ju.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Jasick Head Coach
(904) 256-7415 tjasick@ju.edu
Dan Bere' Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7417 dbere@ju.edu
Chad Eshbaugh Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7416 ceshbau@ju.edu
Azeez Ali Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7418 aali1@ju.edu
Jared Rhodes Director of Operations
(904) 256-7415 jrhodes4@ju.edu
Bradley Fey Graduate Manager
(904) 256-7860 bfey@ju.edu
Daniel Harris Graduate Manager
(904) 256-7415 dharris33@ju.edu
Mitch Schwanke Assistant Athletic Trainer (Men's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 mschwan@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Cooper Welch Associate Director of Media Relations
M Soccer, M Golf, M Basketball, Baseball
(904) 256-7761 cwelch5@ju.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Yolett McPhee-McCuin Head Coach
(904) 256-7236 ymcphee@ju.edu
Darnell Haney Associate Head Coach
(904) 256-7242 dhaney1@ju.edu
LaQuanda Dawkins Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7097 ldawkin3@ju.edu
Stephanie Edwards Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7253 sedward17@ju.edu
Michonne Gamble-Rivers Director of Player Development
(904) 256-7197 mgamble2@ju.edu
Alexa Blatt Assistant Athletic Trainer (Women's Basketball)
(904) 256-7886 ablatt1@ju.edu
Tim Boeni Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 tboeni@ju.edu
Monyae Williamson Director of Media Relations
Football, Women's Basketball, Beach Volleyball
(904) 256-7402 mwillia60@ju.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Grigg Director of Cross Country/Track & Field
(904) 256-7408 rgrigg@ju.edu
Diego Vela Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 dvela@ju.edu
Kala Earley Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Rowing)
(904) 256-7753 kearley@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Grigg Director of Cross Country/Track & Field
(904) 256-7408 rgrigg@ju.edu
Diego Vela Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 dvela@ju.edu
Kala Earley Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Rowing)
(904) 256-7753 kearley@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ian Shields Head Coach
Tom Simi Associate Head Coach/Offensive Line
904-256-7471 tsimi@ju.edu
Alan Darlin Defensive Coordinator/Linebackers
904-256-7868 adarlin1@ju.edu
Tom Freeman Defensive Line Coach
904-256-7498 tfreema7@ju.edu
Joe Anderson Cornerbacks
904-256-7471 janders25@ju.edu
Trent Steelman Special Teams Coordinator / Wide Receivers
904-256-7400 tsteelm@ju.edu
Steven Sylvester Running Backs
904-256-7567 ssylves@ju.edu
Jake Copeland Safeties/Recruiting Coordinator
904-256-7472 jcopela4@ju.edu
Austin Eisenhofer Graduate Assistant
904-256-7958 aeisenh@ju.edu
Brandon Stanley Graduate Assistant
904-256-2957 BStanle2@ju.edu
Brooks Armstrong Director of Football Operations and High School Relations
barmstr4@ju.edu
Gunnar Cox Graduate Assistant
904-256-2957
Doug Frye Director of Sports Medicine (Football)
(904) 256-7754 dfrye@ju.edu
Tristyn Kinser Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football)
904-256-7754 tstonek@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Walter Betz Equipment Manager
(904) 256-7177 wbetz@ju.edu
Monyae Williamson Director of Media Relations
Football, Women's Basketball, Beach Volleyball
(904) 256-7402 mwillia60@ju.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Blackburn Head Coach
(904) 256-7479 wblackb@ju.edu
Trey Taylor Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7479 ttaylor24@ju.edu
Ben Froelich Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Golf)
(904) 256-7714 bfroeli@ju.edu
Cooper Welch Associate Director of Media Relations
M Soccer, M Golf, M Basketball, Baseball
(904) 256-7761 cwelch5@ju.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Borocz Head Coach
(904) 256-7411 jborocz@ju.edu
Megan Collins Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7411 mcollin16@ju.edu
Scott Manze Broadcast/Digital Media Specialist
MW Rowing, Women's Golf, Baseball (Secondary)
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Galloway Head Coach
(904) 256-7802 jgallow3@ju.edu
Ryan Liebel Assistant Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(904) 256-7569 rliebel@ju.edu
Tyler Granelli Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7569 tgranel@ju.edu
Derek Andrake Graduate Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7569 dandrak@ju.edu
Andrew Keller Director of Operations
(904) 256-7569 akeller5@ju.edu
Casey Powell Program Ambassador
Blas Ruelas Associate Athletic Trainer (Men's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7607 bruelas@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mindy McCord Head Coach
(904) 256-7875 mmccord@ju.edu
Paul McCord Associate Head Coach
(904) 256-7875 pmccord@ju.edu
Brittney Orashen Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7875 borashe@ju.edu
Danielle Della Rocca Director of Quality Control/Program Manager
(904) 256-7875 ddellar@ju.edu
Andrew Bates Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 abates1@ju.edu
Elena Luzins Associate Athletic Trainer (Women's Lacrosse)
(904) 256-7678 eluzins@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu

Men's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Cottingham Head Coach
(904) 256-7831 jcottin@ju.edu
Brittny Ostermann Assistant Coach
904-256-7832 bosterm@ju.edu
Preston Weinard Graduate Assistant
(904) 256-7832 pweinar@ju.edu
Tim Boeni Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 tboeni@ju.edu
Scott Manze Broadcast/Digital Media Specialist
MW Rowing, Women's Golf, Baseball (Secondary)
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lane Director of Rowing / Head Women’s Coach
(904) 256-7423 mlane5@ju.edu
Maggie Dwyer Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(904) 256-7832 mdwyer@ju.edu
Mollie Cusack Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7832 mcusack@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Scott Manze Broadcast/Digital Media Specialist
MW Rowing, Women's Golf, Baseball (Secondary)
(904) 256-7616 smanze@ju.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erica Ayers Head Coach
(904) 256-7110 eayers1@ju.edu
Mike Young Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7298 myoung23@ju.edu
Libby Morris Graduate Assistant Manager
(904) 256-7298 lmorris15@ju.edu
Elizabeth Verplank Assistant Athletic Trainer (Softball)
(904) 256-7753 everpla@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Joe Mixie Media Relations Assistant
Women's Soccer, Softball
(904) 256-7444 jmixie@ju.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mauricio B. Ruiz Head Coach
mruiz4@ju.edu
Armante' Marshall Assistant Coach
amarsha1@ju.edu
Matt Loughnane Assistant Coach
mloughn@ju.edu
Gabe Zapponi Graduate Assistant Manager
gzappon@ju.edu
Ben Froelich Intern Athletic Trainer (Men's Soccer, Golf)
(904) 256-7714 bfroeli@ju.edu
Tim Boeni Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 tboeni@ju.edu
Cooper Welch Associate Director of Media Relations
M Soccer, M Golf, M Basketball, Baseball
(904) 256-7761 cwelch5@ju.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Copham Head Coach
(904) 256-7704 bcopham@ju.edu
Ryan Patridge Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7869 opatrid@ju.edu
Julia Burton Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7869 jburton2@ju.edu
Katherine Crump Graduate Manager
(904) 256-7869 kcrump@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Joe Mixie Media Relations Assistant
Women's Soccer, Softball
(904) 256-7444 jmixie@ju.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ron Grigg Director of Cross Country/Track & Field
(904) 256-7408 rgrigg@ju.edu
Diego Vela Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 dvela@ju.edu
Chip Brundage Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7462 rbrunda@ju.edu
Kala Earley Intern Athletic Trainer (Track, Rowing)
(904) 256-7753 kearley@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Julie Darty Head Coach
(904) 256-7546 jdarty@ju.edu
Ryan Sullivan Associate Head Coach
(904) 256-7405 rsulliv6@ju.edu
Erin Neuenfeldt Graduate Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7405 eneuenf@ju.edu
Joshua Jones Volunteer Assistant Coach - Indoor
(904) 256-7405 jjones77@ju.edu
Courtney Nicholson Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
(904) 256-7713 cnichol12@ju.edu
Jenny Zimmerman Intern Athletic Trainer (Volleyball, Cheer, Dance)
(904) 256-7753 jzimmer6@ju.edu
Maura Parks Assistant Director of Media Relations
Volleyball, Cross Country, Lacrosse, Track & Field
(904) 256-7444 mparks1@ju.edu

Cheer & Dance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene Moore Spirit Coordinator/Head Cheer & Dance Team Coach
(904) 256-7400 gmoore8@ju.edu
Whitney Moore Assistant Coach - Cheerleading
(904) 256-7400 wmoore6@ju.edu
Scott Mills Volunteer Assistant Coach
(904) 256-7400 smills8@ju.edu
Logan Morris Assistant Coach - Dance Team