PFL Releases 2013 Schedule

2013 PFL Champion will receive an automatic berth to the FCS Postseason Tournament

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – The Pioneer Football League (PFL) announced the 2013 conference schedule earlier this week which includes an eight game slate for Jacksonville.  The 21st season of the PFL officially gets underway on Sept. 14 when the Dolphins play host to Morehead State at D.B. Milne Field.   

With Mercer and Stetson joining the league next fall, the PFL is expanding to 12 teams. Each team will play an eight-game league schedule, with the PFL continuing a single-division format to determine the league champion.

The 2013 season will mark the first time that the PFL champion will gain an automatic berth into the NCAA FCS Championships, which will begin on Nov. 30.

Jacksonville’s entire schedule and times for home games will be released at a later date.

2013 JU PFL Schedule
Sept. 14: Morehead State
Sept. 28: Butler
Oct. 5: at Drake
Oct. 19: at Campbell
Oct. 26: Davidson
Nov. 2: at Marist
Nov. 9: at Mercer
Nov. 16: Stetson

Link to PFL Composite Schedule

Follow JU Athletics on Twitter @JUDolphins