Fan Voting is Open for Atlantic Sun Women's Soccer Preseason Awards

Courtesy of the Atlantic Sun Conference

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Conference wants to hear the fan voice for the 2013 Preseason Women's Soccer Awards. Go to our Facebook Page to vote.

Fans can vote for the Preseason Player of the Year, Defender of the Year and Goalkeeper of the Year. We took the top vote getters from the A-Sun Coaches Preseason Ballots and put the decision up to the fans.

The winners of the fan polls will be included in the Preseason All-Conference Release on Thursday, August 8th. The deadline to vote is Thursday, August 8th at noon ET so make sure to get your votes in.

To vote just "Like" the photo that you think deserves the award.

Here are the nominees for Preseason Player of the Year:
• Sarah Zadrazil, ETSU
• Ally Kasun, FGCU
• Kaitlyn Bassett, Jacksonville
• Katrina Frost, Kennesaw State
• Lauren Gassie, Mercer

Here are the nominees for Preseason Defender of the Year:
• Hannah Short, ETSU
• Emma Blackwell, FGCU
• Ally Lee, Jacksonville
• Kelsey Barr, Kennesaw State
• Brittany Rupple, Lipscomb

Here are the nominees for Preseason Goalkeeper of the Year:
• Brittany Brown, FGCU
• Jill D'Amico, Jacksonville
• Maggie Cropp, Mercer
• Victoria Troccoli, Stetson
• Sarah Plantz, USC Upstate

Follow the Atlantic Sun on Twitter and become a fan on Facebook.