TUESDAY, JULY 11, 2006
JU President Dr. Kerry Romesburg elected as vice chair of the Atlantic Sun Presidents Council

July 11, 2006

MACON, Ga. - The Atlantic Sun Presidents Council recently convened, electing new members to the council and Executive Committee.

East Tennessee State University President Dr. Paul Stanton, Jr., was named Chair of the Presidents Council and President of the Conference while Jacksonville University President Dr. Kerry Romesburg was elected Vice Chair of the Presidents Council.

Executive Committee members include: Lipscomb Director of Athletics, Steve Potts (Vice President); Campbell Senior Associate Athletic Director Debbie Richardson (Secretary); Jacksonville's Dr. Kim Capriotti (Faculty Athletic Representative) and Belmont Athletic Director Mike Strickland (AD).

The Atlantic Sun Conference is a 10-member Division I league headquartered in Macon, Ga. Its membership includes Belmont, Campbell, East Tennessee State, Gardner-Webb, Jacksonville, Kennesaw State, Lipscomb, Mercer, North Florida and Stetson.