Dolphins Host Postseason Tournament Game for First Time

Dolphins Host Postseason Tournament Game for First Time

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – For the first time in the history of Historic Swisher Gym, Jacksonville University will host a national postseason tournament. The Dolphins are proud to announce that the men's basketball team will host the opening round of the 2017 Postseason Tournament (CIT) on Tuesday against Saint Francis University. The Hugh Durham Classic, in honor of Hall of Famer and former Dolphin coach Hugh Durham, is slated to tip off at 7:00 p.m. on Tuesday in Swisher.

"Playing in the postseason is a great honor for our players, our program, and Jacksonville University," said Head Coach Tony Jasick. "We're extremely appreciate of this honor that College Insider has given us. We look forward to a great event on campus Tuesday night."


All are required to have a ticket, credential, or be on a pass list to gain admission to the game. Tickets can be purchased in advance at, and all major credit cards are accepted.

Price List

Courtside - $20

General Admission - $10

Children Ages 5-12 / Military / Senior Citizens - $5

JU Students, Faculty, and Staff with Valid ID - Free

Children 4 & Under - Free

To purchase your ticket to the game, click here or go to

During the regular season, the Dolphins recorded the most wins in a single season since the 2010-11 season, which is the last time that JU played in the CIT. The Dolphins also secured 12 wins in the non-conference season, the most the program has had since 1986 and the second-most non-conference wins in the country.

The complete 2017 CIT field of 32 teams will be announced by on the evening of March 12, "Selection Sunday."

Founded in 1996, has been covering sports online almost as long as online sports coverage has existed. Since its founding, has increased its scope to include 16 national coach and player awards, the Mid-Major Top 25 and the production of online programming that has garnered a New York City Emmy Award in 2013 and three other Emmy nominations.

Lento and co-founder Joe Dwyer added the CIT to their portfolio in 2009 with a field of 16 that expanded to 24 in 2011 and then to the current 32 in 2012.

The annual field is made up of teams from the following conferences: America East, ASUN, Big Sky, Big South, Big West, Colonial, Horizon, Independents, Ivy, Metro Atlantic, Mid-American, Mid-Eastern, Missouri Valley, Northeast, Ohio Valley, Patriot, Southern, Southland, Southwestern, Summit, Sun Belt, West Coast and Western Athletic.