Jacksonville Has 12 Honored with All-A-Sun Recognition
A total of 12 JU players received All-A-Sun recognition
A total of 12 JU players received All-A-Sun recognition
Head Coach Mindy McCord was named A-Sun Coach of the Year
Head Coach Mindy McCord was named A-Sun Coach of the Year
Wiglesworth tagged as Co-Freshman of the Year; McCord named Coach of the Year

MACON, Ga. – Jacksonville had 12 players receive all-conference honors as the Atlantic Sun Conference announced its inaugural postseason awards on Wednesday. Along with the 12 all-league selections, Kelsey Wigesworth (Towson, Md.) was tagged as the Co-Freshman of the Year and Mindy McCord was named the Coach of the Year.

The Dolphins claimed the first ever A-Sun regular season title this spring as they rolled through conference play out scoring the opposition a combined 83-12.   

Receiving first team recognition for JU were:
Senior Amanda Hurley (Columbus, Ga.) attack - Leads JU with 36 goals
Sophomore Taylor McCord (Jacksonville, Fla.) attack - Leads the A-Sun and ranks 30th in the nation with 24 assists; Has 51 total points
Junior Brit Orashen (Lebanon, N.J.) midfield - Scored 29 goals, converting on 89 percent of her shots; Led JU with 43 ground balls
Senior Jess Hotchkiss (Manlius, N.Y.) defender - Catalyst of the JU defense that forced A-Sun opponents to a mere 44.7 percent clear
Senior Rachel Hannon (Annapolis, Md.) defender - Leads JU with 43 draw controls  

On the second team were:
Junior Morgan Derner (Lake Mary, Fla.) attack - Second on the team with 30 goals
Senior Ellyn Spangenberg (Chuluota, Fla.) midfield - Scored on 87 percent of her shot attempts, has started more games than anyone in program history
Junior Chelsea Watts (West Long Branch, N.J.) at defender - Leads JU and ranks top 50 in the nation in caused turnovers
Junior Kaylee Quint (Lake Mary, Fla.) at defender - Started all 16 games has 24 ground balls
Senior Karli Tobin (Moorestown, N.J.) at goalie - Leads the A-Sun and ranks top 30 in the nation with a 9.31 GAA

Along with her FOY honor, Wigglesworth was named to the all-freshman team along with Sally Holbert (Columbus, Ohio).  Wiglesworth scored ten goals this season while adding 22 draw controls, Holbert meanwhile totaled 10 assists and added three goals on the year.

Coach McCord has guided one of the most proficient offensive and defensive attacks in the country. Under her watch, the Dolphins lead the NCAA in caused turnovers (12.6) and ground balls (24.7). JU also is third nationally in total points (359), fourth in goals per game (15.38) and fifth in scoring margin (+7.0).

JU currently ranks No. 25 in the latest computer rankings.

The Dolphins will host the inaugural A-Sun Tournament on April 26-28. JU faces fourth seeded Kennesaw State on Friday at 1:00 pm followed by Detroit and Stetson at 3:30 pm. The championship game is on Sunday at 1:00 pm.

All games will be played at Southern Oak Stadium on the JU campus and will be broadcast on A-Sun TV.